Game News · August 18, 2021 0

Valorant’s New Competitive Mode Announced: All Ranks and Tiers

Spread the love

One of the most popular games of recent times, Valorant draws attention with its details. Valorant offers three official game modes; default Unrated mode, casual Spike Rush and more serious Competitive mode. Unlike the other two, Competitive mode uses Valorant’s ranking system, which allows players to achieve a competitive rank after a series of placement matches. However, many details about Valorant’s ranking system are unclear from the very beginning. How many Unrated matches do you need to play before unlocking Ranked mode and how do you earn your first rank? What are Valorant ranks and skill tiers? And has Riot provided more information on how skill is measured and tracked?

In this guide, we’ll take a look at how Valorant’s competitive ranking system works and take a look at new updates, including what’s new in the latest patch.

How Many Games Do You Need To Play To Unlock Valorant Ranked Mode?

You need to complete 20 Unrated matches to unlock Valorant’s Competitive mode. It doesn’t matter if you win or lose, you have to play 20 regular games to complete. When you unlock competitive mode, winning or losing Unrated matches will not affect your rank.

How Many Competitive Games Do You Need To Play To Get The First Place?

To earn your first rank, you must complete a total of five matches in Competitive mode. Your performance in these matches will determine your initial Valorant rank. Below is a list of possible ranks and skill badges and how Valorant’s ranked system works.

All Valorant Ranks and Tiers

There are eight ranks in total in Valorant. It has three ranks, each with the exception of the Radiant, which is the highest rank possible. This offers a total of 22 possible rank tiers, each represented by its own skill badge. Riot has provided a handy chart showing the ranking system, which you can see below. Competitive ratings and their corresponding rankings are as follows.

  • Iron 1
  • Iron 2
  • Iron 3
  • Bronze 1
  • Bronze 2
  • Bronze 3
  • Silver 1
  • Silver 2
  • Silver 3
  • Gold 1
  • Gold 2
  • Gold 3
  • Platinum 1
  • Platinum 2
  • Platinum 3
  • Diamond 1
  • Diamond 2
  • Diamond 3
  • Immortal 1
  • Immortal 2
  • Immortal 3
  • Radiant